RSS

PRAYER DEVOTION IN HONOUR OF ST JOHN THE EVANGELIST

27 Jan

DAILY ‘OUR FATHER’ IN HONOUR OF ST JOHN THE EVANGELIST

During a vision in which St John the Evangelist appeared to St Gertrude the Great, Our Lord told her that the Apostle was appointed by Him to be her advocate in Heaven. Grateful for this favour, St Gertrude said to Our Lord: “Teach me, my dear Lord, how I can show my gratitude to him.” Our Lord answered: “If any person says a Pater Noster (Our Father) daily in honour of this Apostle, reminding him of the sweet fidelity with which his heart was filled when I taught this prayer, he will not fail to obtain the grace of persevering faithfully in virtue, even to the end of his life.”

 

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers