RSS

PRAYER OF PROTECTIVE ARMOUR AGAINST EVIL SPIRITUAL FORCES

14 Feb

Lord, through Your sovereign power sheath me in Your armour so that I can resist the snares of the devil.
Because it is not against flesh and blood men that I have to fight, but against principalities and powers, against the princes of this dark world, against the evil spiritual forces circling all around:
Give me, God the Father, Your armour so that I can be strong in those bad moments and remain steadfast in doing what is expected of me. Give me an alert spirit and strengthen me with the truth.
Protect my body with the breastplate of justice; prepare my feet to be ready to go and proclaim the Gospel of peace.
Above all, protect me with the shield of faith so that I may extinguish all the fiery arrows of the evil one. Finally, give me the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit who is Your Word, my God.
Amen.

 

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 583 other followers