RSS

PRAYER WHEN WAITING FOR RESULTS OF MEDICAL TESTS, SCREENING, BIOPSIES AND OTHER EXAMINATIONS

28 Mar

(This prayer can be said either as a novena for nine consecutive days or as a ‘one day novena’, i.e. to be said for nine hours every hour, which allows you to complete the whole novena in one day.)

PRAYER:

God our Father, You are God who loves me. I thank You for the many blessings You have given me.
In loving trust I place myself before You.
Let Your healing fill my life.

Give me the strength to understand what these anxieties of these medical tests mean for my life – whatever the outcome of them. Forgive my failures in carrying the cross. I beseech You humbly for (mention the type of medical test) to have a good outcome (mention the desired outcome), if it be Your Holy Will. The Saints and Blesseds whom I admire and love give me an example of patient suffering. Supported, then, by their prayers, I ask that the present stress, tension and suffering I endure may be a source of life both now and for ever.
I make this prayer through Christ, Your Son.
Amen.

 

Comments are closed.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 586 other followers