RSS

TODAY’S BIBLE READING II (ROMANS 11:13-15, 29-32)

22 Aug

(20. Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year A)

WITH ISRAEL, GOD NEVER TAKES BACK HIS GIFTS OR REVOKES HIS CHOICE.

For I say to you, Gentlies: as long indeed as I am the apostle of the Gentiles, I will honour my ministry.

If, by any means, I may provoke to emulation them who are my flesh, and may save some of them.

For if the loss of them be the reconciliation of the world, what shall the receiving of them be, but life from the dead?

For if the firstfruit be holy, so is the lump also: and if the root be holy, so are the branches.

For the gifts and the calling of God are without repentance.

For as you in times past did not believe God, but now have obtained mercy, through their unbelief;

So these also now have not believed, for your mercy, that they also may obtain mercy.

For God hath concluded all in unbelief, that he may have mercy on all.

V. The word of the Lord.
R. Thanks be to God.

ALLELUIA

Alleluia, alleluia!
The sheep that belong to me listen to my voice,
says the Lord,
I know them and they follow me.
Alleluia!

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.