RSS

TODAY’S BIBLE READING I (EZEKIEL 33:7-9)

06 Sep

(23. Sunday in Ordinary Time)

IF YOU DO NOT SPEAK TO THE WICKED MAN, I WILL HOLD YOU RESPONSIBLE FOR HIS DEATH.

So thou, O son of man, I have made thee a watchman to the house of Israel: therefore thou shalt hear the word from my mouth, and thou shalt tell it from me.

When I say to the wicked: O wicked man, thou shalt surely die: if thou dost not speak to warn the wicked man from his way: that wicked man shall die in his iniquity, but I will require his blood at thy hand.

But if thou tell the wicked man, that he may be converted from his ways, and he be not converted from his way: he shall die in his iniquity: but thou hast delivered thy soul.

V. The word of the Lord.
R. Thanks be to God.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.