17 Sep

(Week 23 of the year: Friday)

R. How lovely is your dwelling place,
Lord, God of hosts.

1. My soul is longing and yearning,
is yearning for the courts of the Lord.
My heart and my soul ring out their joy
to God, the living God. (R.)

2. The sparrow herself finds a home
and the swallow a nest for her brood;
she lays her young by your altars,
Lord of hosts, my king and my God. (R.)

3. They are happy, who dwell in your house,
for ever singing your praise.
They are happy, whose strength is in you,
in whose hearts are the roads to Zion.
They walk with ever growing strength,
they will see the God of gods in Zion. (R.)

4. For the Lord God is a rampart, a shield;
he will give us his favour and glory.
The Lord will not refuse any good
to those who walk without blame. (R.)


Alleluia, alleluia!

O praise the Lord, Jerusalem!
He sends out his word to the earth.

Leave a comment

Posted by on September 17, 2014 in Prayers for Ordinary Time


Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.