RSS

TODAY’S PSALM (PSALM 55)

21 Sep

(Week 24 of the year: Saturday)

R. I shall walk in the presence of God
in the light of the living.

1. My foes will be put to flight
on the day that I call to you.
This I know, that God is on my side. (R.)

2. In God, whose word I praise,
in the Lord, whose word I praise,
in God I trust; I shall not fear:
what can mortal man do to me? (R.)

3. I am bound by the vows I have made to you.
O God, I will offer you praise
for you rescued my soul from death,
you kept my feet from stumbling
that I may walk in the presence of God
in the light of the living. (R.)

ALLELUIA

Alleluia, alleluia!
I call you friends, says the Lord,
because I have made known to you
everything I have learnt from my Father.
Alleluia!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 21, 2014 in Prayers for Ordinary Time

 

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.