RSS

“THE LORD IS KING OF THE ARCHANGELS AND ANGELS”

29 Sep

(From the Liturgy of Hours)

The Lord is King of the Archangels and Angels. Come, let us adore him.

[Recite now] Psalm 94. Come, ring out our joy to the Lord.

HYMN:

O Jesus! life-spring of the soul!
The Father’s power, and glory bright!
You with the Angels we extol;
From you they draw their life and light.

Grant us with Michael still, O Lord,
Against the Prince of Pride to fight;
So may a crown be our reward,
Before the Lamb’s pure throne of light.

To God the Father glory be;
May he by angels those defend,
Whom by his Son he did redeem,
On whom he did his Spirit send. Amen.

Ant. 1. The earth shook and the sea was disturbed when Archangel Michael came down from heaven.

[Recite now] Psalm 8. How great is your name, O Lord our God.

Ant. 2. The Angel Gabriel touched me, Daniel, at the time of the evening sacrifice.

[Recite now] Psalm 23. The Lord’s is the earth and its fullness.

Ant. 3. The Angel Raphael was sent to Tobias and Sara to cure them.

[Recite now] Psalm 95. O sing a new song to the Lord.

V. Before the angels I will bless you, my God.
R. I will adore before your holy temple and I will praise your name.

Reading [Recite now] from the Prophet Daniel (10:4-14).

Before the angels I will bless you, my God. (repeated). I will adore before your holy temple and I will praise your name. I will bless you, my God. Glory be to the Father, and to the Son, and to the Holy Spirit. Before the angels I will bless you, my God.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 29, 2014 in Prayers for Ordinary Time

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.