30 Sep

(Week 26 of the year: Tuesday)

R. Let my prayer come into your presence, O Lord.

1. Lord my God, I call for help by day;
I cry at night before you.
Let my prayer come into your presence.
O turn your ear to my cry. (R.)

2. For my soul is filled with evils;
my life is on the brink of the grave.
I am reckoned as one in the tomb:
I have reached the end of my strength. (R.)

3. Like one alone among the dead;
like the slain lying in their graves;
like those you remember no more,
cut off, as they are, from your hand. (R.)

4. You have laid me in depths of the tomb,
in places that are dark, in the depths.
Your anger weighs down upon me:
I am drowned beneath your waves.


Alleluia, alleluia!
Bend my heart to your will, O Lord,
and teach me your law.

Leave a comment

Posted by on September 30, 2014 in Prayers for Ordinary Time


Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.