RSS

LET MY HEART NEVER REST UNTIL IT FINDS YOU

16 Oct

LET MY HEART NEVER REST UNTIL IT FINDS YOU

O loving Heart of our Lord Jesus Christ,

You move hearts that are harder than rock,

You melt spirits that are colder than ice,

and You reach souls that are more impenetrable than diamonds.

Touch my heart with Your sacred wounds

and permeate my soul with Your Precious Blood,

so that wherever I turn

I will see only my Divine Crucified Lord,

and everything I see

will appear coloured with Your Blood.

 

Lord Jesus,

let my heart never rest until it finds You,

Who are its centre, its love, and its happiness.

By the wound in Your Heart,

pardon the sins that I have committed

whether out of malice or out of evil desires.

Place my weak heart in Your own Divine Heart,

continually under Your protection and guidance,

so that I may persevere in doing good

and in fleeing evil until my last breath.

Amen.

 

– St Margaret Mary Alacoque

 

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.