RSS

MY FATHER IN HEAVEN, HOW SWEET AND DELIGHTFUL IT IS TO KNOW THAT YOU ARE MY FATHER!

13 Nov
MY FATHER IN HEAVEN, HOW SWEET AND DELIGHTFUL IT IS TO KNOW THAT YOU ARE MY FATHER!

My Father in Heaven, how sweet and delightful it is to know that You are my Father and I am Your child!

Above all when there is darkness in my soul and my cross seems too heavy to bear, I feel the need to repeat: Father, I believe in Your love for me!

Yes, I believe: You are a real Father to me at every moment of my life and I am Your child!

I believe: You love me with infinite Love!

I believe: You watch over me day and night; not a hair can fall from my head without Your consent!

I believe: You, being Infinitely Wise, know better than I, what is useful to me!

I believe: You, being Omnipotent, can bring forth good even out of bad!

I believe: You, being Infinitely Good, turn everything to the advantage of those who love You, even under the hands that strike me, I kiss Your healing hand!

– This is a small excerpt of “God is my Father” by Mother Eugenia Elisabetta Ravasio. A full booklet and details about donations can be obtained from: Missionarie “Unitas in Christo ad Patrem”, Via del Cinema, 16, I – 00040 Anzio (Rome) – Italy

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 13, 2016 in Words of Wisdom

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.