RSS

TODAY’S BIBLE READING (GENESIS 17:3-9)

21 Mar

YOU SHALL BECOME THE FATHER OF A MULTITUDE OF NATIONS.

Abram bowed to the ground and God said this to him, “Here now is my covenant with you: you shall become the father of a multitude of nations. You shall no longer be called Abram; your name shall be Abraham, for I will make you father of a multitude of nations. I will make you most fruitful.

I will make you into nations, and your issue shall be kings. I will establish my Covenant between myself and you, and your descendants after you, generation after generation, a Covenant in perpetuity, to be your God and the God of your descendants after you. I will give to you and to your descendants after you the land you are living in, the whole land of Canaan, to own in perpetuity, and I will be your God.”

God said to Abraham, “You on your part shall maintain my Covenant, yourself and your descendants after you, generation after generation.

V. The word of the Lord.
R. Thanks be to God.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Comments are closed.