RSS

27th MARCH, BIBLE READING (JEREMIAH 7:23-28)

27 Mar

HERE IS THE NATION THAT WILL NOT LISTEN TO THE VOICE OF THE LORD ITS GOD.

These were my orders: Listen to my voice, then I will be your God and you shall be my people. Follow right to the end the way that I mark out for you, and you will prosper.

But they did not listen, they did not pay attention; they followed the dictates of their own evil hearts, refused to face me, and turned their backs on me. From the day your ancestors came out of the land of Egypt until today, day after day I have persistently sent you all my servants the prophets.

But they have not listened to me, have not paid attention; they have grown stubborn and behaved worse than their ancestors. You may say all these words to them: they will not listen to you; you may call them: they will not answer. So tell them this, “Here is the nation that will not listen to the voice of the Lord its God nor take correction. Sincerity is no more, it has vanished from their mouths.”

V. The word of the Lord.
R. Thanks be to God.

 

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.